Home News Local News Lots cast for 2018 ballot placement

Lots cast for 2018 ballot placement


Candidates for City Council and mayor drew lots for ballot placement at City Hall on Jan. 11 and their schedules are packed with campaigning for the March 6 municipal election.

Following the seat is the order in which the candidates’ names will appear on the ballots.

For mayor, the order is Natasha Mackey, Sergio Gonzalez, Dennis Kintigh, and Del Jurney.

In Ward 1, Catarino Munoz will be first on the ballot followed by Jacob Roebuck, Alfredo Dominguez III, and Jeffrey Cabana.

For Ward 2 Caleb Grant will run opposed.

Judy Stubbs, Tarra Morgan, and Richard Garcia will run for Ward 3. Incumbent Art Sandoval chose to leave the race Jan 10.

Whitney Hamil and George Peterson will run for Ward 4.

Lastly, Angela Moore and incumbent Tabitha Denny will run for Ward 5.

The Roswell Daily Record will release the 2018 Municipal Voters’ Guide in early February for the public to be informed on their candidates.

After the voters’ guide is published, Leadership Roswell Alumni Association, Pecos Valley Broadcasting, and the Daily Record will sponsor the 2018 Municipal Election Candidate Forum on Feb. 6, which the public is encouraged to attend.

City reporter Alison Penn can be reached at 575-622-7710, ext. 205, or at reporter04@rdrnews.com.