Home News Local News Swearing-in ceremony

Swearing-in ceremony

Alison Penn Photo Re-elected Mayor Dennis Kintigh addresses around 120 people in the audience of the swearing-in ceremony for the newly elected officials on Monday morning in the Basset Auditorium of the Roswell Museum and Art Center. City Councilors Jacob Roebuck, Caleb Grant, Judy Stubbs, George Peterson, and Angela Moore took oaths with Magistrate Judge K.C. Rogers and Municipal Judge Lou Mallion with family members and friends joining them on the stage to hold the Bibles for the ceremony. “Today is not the day for extensive comments,” Kintigh said. “The campaign has been long and intense. The voters have spoken — and each of us must take up the yoke of public service and as a team work to move Roswell forward.”

Copyright © 2021 Roswell Daily Record

Previous articleArtesia Public Library offers programs for adults and teens
Next articleStorm spotter classes coming to Roswell