Home Records Obituaries Guadalupe Serna

Guadalupe Serna


Copyright © 2021 Roswell Daily Record

Guadalupe Serna, 56, passed away on Saturday, April 7, 2018. There will be a Viewing at Anderson Bethany Funeral Home on Friday, April 13, 2018, 8:00 AM – 6:00 PM, followed by a Rosary, 6:00 PM.
A Memorial Service will be held at Anderson Bethany Funeral Home on Saturday, April 14, 2018, 10:00 AM.
Celebrate Guadalupe’s life by visiting www.andersonbethany.com to offer a memory or expression of sympathy for her family.
On June 22, 1961, Guadalupe was born to Jose Serna and Elida Serna in San Benito, Texas. In 2015, she married Lawrence Montoya Jr. in Dexter, New Mexico. After twenty-seven years working for the City of Roswell, Guadalupe retired. She was the most beautiful person, inside and out. Outgoing, funny and the most positive person, Guadalupe always lit up the room with her presence. She loved her friends and family and in return, she was loved by everyone who knew her.
Those left to eternally treasure and cherish Guadalupe’s memory are her husband, Lawrence Montoya Jr.; children: Lazaro and wife, Letitia Benitez Jr., Omar and wife, Kayla Benitez, Noami Najar, Lynette Najar; grandchildren: Jasmine, Jessica, Amber, Valicia, Marissa, Santanna, Savannah, CeeAudra, Omar Jr., Alizae (Nelly) David T, Deniece, Ethan, Gilbert, David L, JayLynn, Azaleeya, Jonathan, Natalie; mother, Elida Serna.
Other survivors include Anthony and wife, Lindsay Orosco, Corrie and husband, Jerry Hernandez, Diana Montoya and husband, Mark Salas, Joseph Montoya, Chantel Montoya and husband, JP Bradie; brothers and sisters: Roman, Rosalinda, Jose Jr., Jorge, Jose Luis, Maria, Blanca, Gloria, Anna, Rachel, Miguel Angel; numerous nieces and nephews; precious pets: Calamity, Hynesse; comadre, Ginnie Salas; and all of her friends and co-workers from the City of Roswell.
Preceding Guadalupe in death were her son, Danny Najar Jr.; father, Jose Serna; grandmother, Olivia Hernandez; and brothers: Ramiro and twin brother, Gilbert Serna.
Pallbearers will be: Lazaro Benitez Jr., Omar Benitez, Omar Benitez Jr., Toby Marrujo, Jesse Lopez, Donnell Hunter and Lorenzo Leyba.
Those chosen as Honorary Pallbearers are: David Talamantes, Ethan Benitez, Gilbert Benitez, David Lopez Jr. and Jonathan Benitez.

Previous articleMikell “Mike” Lee Skeen
Next articleNieves Ramey