Home Sports Local Sports 2018 New Mexico Player of the Year Award Winners

2018 New Mexico Player of the Year Award Winners


Copyright © 2021 Roswell Daily Record

Roswell head football coach Jeff Lynn was named Coach of the Year. Lynn led the Coyotes to the state title. (David Rocha File Photo)

Above left: Goddard’s Dalton Bowles was named New Mexico Quarterback of the Year. Bowles accounted for over 1,000 yards passing and nearly 2,000 yards rushing with 33 touchdowns in 2018. (Scott Stevenson Photo)

Above right: Jasia Reese was named Wide Receiver of the Year. Reese caught 36 passes for 728 yards and eight touchdowns in 2018. (Arnold Roe Photo)

Bottom left: Cade Manzanares was named New Mexico Linebacker of the Year. Manzanares finished 2018 with 87 total tackles, two forced fumbles, one fumble recovery and 10 sacks. (Arnold Roe Photo)

Support Local Journalism
Subscribe to the Roswell Daily Record today.

Bottom right: Xavier Hernandez was named as a co-Defensive Linemen of the Year. Xavier was a vital part of the state championship team in 2018. (Arnold Roe Photo)

Previous articleKnow your numbers: Keeping scores in right range for good health
Next articleRoswell powers past Chaparral