Home News Local News Pioneer Bank employees earn volunteer service awards

Pioneer Bank employees earn volunteer service awards

Christopher Palmer, Pioneer Bank president; Adriann Ragsdale; and Steve Puntch, CFO. (Submitted Photo)

Copyright © 2021 Roswell Daily Record

Pioneer Bank began its volunteer program, Team Pioneer, in 2017. Through the volunteer program, the bank has donated resources to hundreds of community nonprofits, with its employees volunteering more than 2,600 hours of their own time in 2018 in support of the community’s endeavors.

Steve Puntch, Pioneer Bank CFO; Eric Ehler; and Christopher Palmer, president. (Submitted Photo)

Hours are measured over a 12-month period and awards are designated based on cumulative hours. The President’s Volunteer Service Award (PVSA) recognizes, celebrates and inspires volunteers. The awards are offered in multiple levels and are designed to recognize each milestone of a volunteer’s service achievement. Levels include bronze, silver, gold and the highest honor, the President’s Lifetime Achievement Award for those who contribute more than 4,000 hours of service in their lifetime.

Pioneer Bank is proud to announce that five employees have gone above and beyond in volunteering for their communities and have each earned a 2018 Presidential Volunteer Service Award at various levels.

• Recently retired Roswell Team Pioneer member Nancy Montgomery, retirement specialist, earned a Bronze Award through her efforts to help retirees with their banking needs. She volunteered over 130 hours at the local retirement homes.

• Team Pioneer member Eric Ehler, assistant vice president-retail banking operations/business development/information security officer has earned the Bronze Award for volunteering over 110 hours.

Support Local Journalism
Subscribe to the Roswell Daily Record today.

• Adriann Ragsdale, in-house counsel, volunteered 145 hours in Chaves County. Ragsdale worked with the Eastern New Mexico State Fair, United Way, Roswell Artist-in-Residence Foundation, Roswell Library Foundation and Chaves County Bar Association. She has earned the Bronze Award.

Additionally, Las Cruces Team Member, Kiel Hoffman, market president, earned the Silver Award; and Karissa Doan, retail banking supervisor in Las Cruces, has earned the Bronze Award.

“Pioneer Bank supports our local communities through our people. We are and will continue to be a company that encourages our team members get actively involved,” stated Christopher G. Palmer, Pioneer Bank president.

Along with the honor of presidential recognition, recipients received a personalized certificate, an official pin, medallion and a congratulatory letter from the president of the United States.

Previous articleNancy Ann Miller
Next articleElvira Orquiz