Home News Local News ENMU-Roswell announces 29 scholarships for spring semester

ENMU-Roswell announces 29 scholarships for spring semester


Copyright © 2021 Roswell Daily Record

The Eastern New Mexico University-Roswell Foundation has awarded more than $30,000 in scholarships to students this spring semester.

Mary Garcia, John Hawk, Hunter Johnson, and Marisol Moriel each received the ENMU-Roswell Foundation Scholarship for $1,128.

Ramon Montoya and Amber Rivas received the Desk and Derrick Scholarship for $1,000 each.

Mendi Acosta, Camille Armijo, Ariana Chavez, Veronica Conde, Jeanette Fischer, Eternal Flores, Cassandra Jolley, Dorsey Kelley, Apryl Kirkham, Aileen Luna, Sara McClain and Melissa Olivas received the William H. McCutchen Memorial Scholarship for $1,247 each.

The Thomas M. Coates Aviation Scholarship for $1,000 was awarded to Raquel Molina. Bertha Hernandez and Aileen Luna received funds from the Claribel Marshall Trust Scholarship. Veronica Conde, Eternal Flores, Jayci Grantham and Aileen Luna received funds from the Sally Pacheco Memorial Scholarship.

Support Local Journalism
Subscribe to the Roswell Daily Record today.

Mendi Acosta received the $1,000 Saul Sanchez Nursing Scholarship and the $1,000 Sharon Farris-Stern Nursing Scholarship. Ariana Chavez and Bertha Hernandez were awarded the Maria de Los Angeles Gonzalez Scholarship for $600 each.

For information on all available scholarships, contact the Financial Aid office on campus, 575-624-7400. For information about the ENMU-Roswell Foundation, contact Craig Collins, foundation coordinator, 575-624-7304.

Previous articleEducators honored with Teacher of Character Awards
Next articleGoddard High School February 2019 Students of the Month