Home News Local News Local leadership program announces class of 2020

Local leadership program announces class of 2020


Copyright © 2021 Roswell Daily Record

The Leadership Roswell program has announced students selected for its 2020 class.

Students attend nine monthly classes to learn about the community, acquire leadership skills and network. A program of the local chamber of commerce, it is intended to train and equip current and future leaders.

Students in the class of 2020 are Saul Aguilar, owner, Cerritos, Antigua and J&S Pro Sound; Desi Agular, academic success coordinator, New Mexico Military Institute; Tiffany Armendariz, community engagement director, Familia Dental; Cristina Arnold, community engagement director, Americans for Prosperity-NM; Rodney Austin, media specialist, NMMI; Peggy Bohlin, retired, Roswell Independent School District; Nathan Brandt, assistant vice president, Pioneer Bank; Tyler Burnett, operations and sales manager, Fulkerson Services; Laurie Burrow, ministry assistant, First Baptist Church; Andrea Cole, lead zookeeper, city of Roswell; Dusty Deen, owner, Red Roadrunner Films.

Also, Amber Dollar, supervisor of clinical social work, The Nest; Barry Foster, teacher, RISD; Sherri Hall-Crowhurst, speech-language pathologist, Therapy Options; Mike Herrington, Chaves County sheriff; Laurie Jensen, assistant vice president, health education, Eastern New Mexico University-Roswell; J.T. Keith, writer, Roswell Daily Record; Shawn Kelly, pastor, Church on the Move; Letty Kuykendall, key account manager, Xcel Energy; Eric Lair, lieutenant, fire department, and owner, RBS Collision; Kathy Lay, executive director, MainStreet Roswell.

Also, Clint McClain, lieutenant, Chaves County Detention Center; Enrique Moreno, owner, Heritage Clothing Company; Eric Neria, owner/manager, Carnero, LLC; Thalia Pantoja, marketing and communication coordinator, city of Rowell; Shawna Perry, co-owner, Red Hot Poker Farms; Leslie Robertson, owner/director, Tadpoles Daycare; Devin Stroman, director, One Stop Student Service Center, ENMU-R; Ashley Stroud, gifted teacher, Berrendo Middle School; Joe Wooten, director of operations, Nic Snowberger Enterprises.

Support Local Journalism
Subscribe to the Roswell Daily Record today.

The program’s leadership team includes Rick Kraft, executive director; Margaret Kennard, program director; Todd Verciglio, class of 2019 president; and Candace Lewis, Roswell Chamber of Commerce executive director.

The program is the oldest continuous program of its kind in the state of New Mexico, according to a press release issued by the organization.

Previous articleRobert Flores
Next articleRegular activities for kids to resume next week