Home News Local News 11 voting locations open Tuesday for local elections

11 voting locations open Tuesday for local elections


Copyright © 2021 Roswell Daily Record

Tuesday is Election Day when Chaves County registered voters have the opportunity to cast their ballots in the 2019 regular local election.

Dexter, Hagerman and Lake Arthur will have some municipal offices on the ballot as well as elections for school board members for their public school districts. Hagerman and Dexter also are asking voters to decide on school bond issues. The Roswell Independent School Board and Eastern New Mexico University-Roswell Community College Board have open board positions to be decided, and some voters also can decide about supervisors for several soil and water conservation districts in the region.

In addition, some voters living in Chaves County are eligible to vote for school board elections for the Elida and Tatum public school districts.

Eleven voting convenience centers are scheduled to be open in the county from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. People can vote at any poll, no matter which precinct they live in.

• Roswell Mall, 4501 N. Main St.

Support Local Journalism
Subscribe to the Roswell Daily Record today.

• Central Church of the Nazarene, 901 E. Country Club Road.

• West Country Club Church of Christ, 700 W. Country Club Road.

• Roswell Museum and Art Center, 100 W. 11th St.

• New Mexico Game and Fish administrative offices, 1615 W. College Blvd.

• East Grand Plains Elementary School, 3773 E. Grand Plains Road.

• Chaves County Clerk’s Office, 1 St. Mary’s Place.

• Church on the Move, 901 W. Brasher Road.

• Dexter Consolidated Schools Central Office, 100 N. Lincoln Ave., Dexter.

• Hagerman JOY Center, 503 E. Argyle St., Hagerman.

• Lake Arthur Municipal Schools office, 700 W. Broadway St., Lake Arthur.

Previous article110319 Week Ahead
Next articleSoapmaker brings ‘breath of fresh air’ to downtown