Home Records Obituaries Zayne C. Carrillo

Zayne C. Carrillo


Copyright © 2021 Roswell Daily Record

Zayne Clayton Carrillo, 19, passed away on Wednesday, January 15, 2020, in Roswell, New Mexico. Please take a moment and share a kind thought or memory with Zayne’s family at www.andersonbethany.com.

There will be a Viewing at Anderson Bethany Funeral Home on Wednesday, January 22, 2020, from 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM. A Memorial Service will be held on Thursday, January 23, 2020, 10:00 AM at Christ Church, 2200 N Sycamore, Roswell, New Mexico. Interment will follow at South Park Cemetery. The Carrillo family would like to invite friends and family to share a meal at Christ Church following the services.

On February 7, 2000, Zayne was born to Joseph and Sharla Carrillo in Roswell, New Mexico. Zayne loved his family and was proud to be a brother. He had a special place in his heart for his dog, Lola. Music played an important part in his life. Zayne was a talented athlete and played football, basketball and baseball. His passion was baseball and he held district and state titles with Noon Optimist and many tournament titles with his Invasion team. He also played for Goddard Rocket Baseball. Above all, Zayne was a good friend to many, had a big heart and was beautiful inside and out. His smile and presence will be missed.

Those left to cherish the memories of Zayne are his parents, Joseph and Sharla Carrillo; brother, Bryce Carrillo; grandparents, Pete and Dillie Carrillo, Darwin and Betty Miller; aunts: Regina Carrillo, Scarlet Miller and fiancé Bill Baker; cousins: Alyssa Carrillo, Jesse Yanes, Aryana Yanes, Geriann Romero, Clarissa Romero of Las Cruces, New Mexico, Starlin Waters, Ryan Miller; Denise Young of Powell, Tennessee; along with extended family: Janine Turnbull, Lloyd, Kerry, Garrett and Justin Dollar.

Zayne is now with his uncles: Floyd Romero Jr. and Darwin Miller Jr.; aunt, Starlin Miller; and his great-grandparents.

Support Local Journalism
Subscribe to the Roswell Daily Record today.

Honored to serve as Pallbearers are Logan Mathison, Drew Price, Gavin Garcia, Gavin Maloney, Ethan Coombes, Ty Villareal, Chris Carpenter, Jayden Stephens, Matt Shanor, Nick Palomino and Cameron Stevenson.

Blessed to be chosen as Honorary Pallbearers are Greg Maloney, Chris Price, Tate Salas, Barry Mathison, Alan Stevenson, Steve Shanor and Justin Stephens.

Zayne’s tribute was written in his honor by his family.

Previous articleLet’s read, Roswell
Next articleAmalia M. Donovan