Home News Local News Leadership Roswell alumni announce scholarship recipients

Leadership Roswell alumni announce scholarship recipients


Copyright © 2021 Roswell Daily Record

Leadership Roswell Alumni Association has announced recipients of its 2020 Teen Leadership Scholarship.

Students applying for the scholarship provided information on their school activities and college plans, and submitted short essays on defining leadership, their own leadership activities, how leaders can make good decisions in high-pressure situations and describing a leader they admire.

Receiving $1,000 scholarships are Rae-anne Williamson and Nathaniel Sanchez.

Scholarships for $500 were awarded to Cason Jones and Delainy Sanchez, and $250 scholarships were awarded to Armando Soto, Alexis Benton, Aaron Gonzales and Elsie Gedde.

Three applicants received honorable mention: Gwendolyn Keller, Elebello Cordova and Mikenzey Hefner-Patterson.

Support Local Journalism
Subscribe to the Roswell Daily Record today.

Previous articleJoy Ann (Winton) Bostick
Next articleMan arrested after allegedly head-butting officer