Home News Local News ENMU-R Foundation announces Kosa Merit Award recipients

ENMU-R Foundation announces Kosa Merit Award recipients


Copyright © 2021 Roswell Daily Record

The ENMU-Roswell Foundation is recognizing Ron Flury and Amanda Booth as the recipients of the 2020 Kosa Merit Awards.

Ron Flury

Flury was nominated for the award when he served as Career Education area director and instructor of Computer Information Technology. Flury is now interim assistant vice president of Technical Education.

Flury was nominated for his flexibility to support student success and adaptation in teaching styles to meet new changes from the NM Higher Education Department.

Amanda Booth

Booth is a Phlebotomy/Medical Assisting instructor in the Health Education unit. She was recognized for her involvement in campus activities and for her rapport with students and willingness to take class overloads.

Long before the current campus complex existed, William and Ethel Kosa contributed a gift of $31,000 to Roswell Community College. Their generosity eventually led to the establishment of the ENMU-Roswell Foundation, a source of scholarships and funds for students and faculty.

Support Local Journalism
Subscribe to the Roswell Daily Record today.

The Kosa Merit Award, instituted in 1970, recognizes two instructors each year for excellence in teaching and service to the institution. Chosen by their peers, the honorees receive an engraved plaque and a stipend of $500.

Previous articleMarriage licenses for August
Next articleFinance Committee recommends rate study