Home News Local News Foundation announces spring scholarships

Foundation announces spring scholarships


Copyright © 2021 Roswell Daily Record

The Eastern New Mexico University-Roswell Foundation has awarded more than $27,000 in scholarships to students this spring semester.

Nayeli Alvarado, Leesly Chacon, Dalytzie Concepcion and Sara Garcia each received the ENMU-Roswell Foundation Scholarship for $1,128.

Williams Baez, Destiny Harper, Marializ Meraz, Nathan Monroy, Nathaniel Rodriguez and Samantha Sanchez received the William H. McCutchen Memorial Scholarship for $1,128 each. Meaghan Whitzel received $1,000 from the Claribel Marshall Trust Scholarship.

Karla Esparza, Antoinett Gibson, Katherine Kenny, Idaly Mendoza, Megan Prescott and Ana Tarin each received $1,128 from the Sally Pacheco Memorial Scholarship. Eleana Del Rio received the $1,000 Saul Sanchez Nursing Scholarship.

Megan Prescott received $1,000 from the Sharon Farris-Stern Scholarship. Jaqueline Frausto received $1,250 from the Elson Ray Phelps Scholarship. Paul Hanson received the Thomas M. Coates Memorial Aviation Scholarship for $1,000.

Support Local Journalism
Subscribe to the Roswell Daily Record today.

Yesenia Anchondo received $950 from the Nestor and Thea Otterson Endowed Scholarship. Marissa Gomez received $400 from the Lankford-Breeden Scholarship. Katherine Billberry received $2,000 from the Morgan and Joyce Nelson Endowed Scholarship. The Eloise Blake Scholarship for $700 was awarded to Kenya Fontanez.

For information on all available scholarships, contact Financial Aid Scholarship Coordinator Kimberly Andazola at 575-624-7114. For information about the ENMU-Roswell Foundation, contact Foundation Coordinator Craig Collins at 575-624-7304.

Previous articleMarquez oversees the start of athletic competition
Next articleGoddard High School January 2021 Students of the Month