Home News Local News Drought assistance available for some NM agriculture producers

Drought assistance available for some NM agriculture producers


Copyright © 2021 Roswell Daily Record

Some New Mexico agriculture producers negatively impacted by droughts may qualify for federal aid.

A press release from the office of U.S. Rep. Yvette Herrell, R-New Mexico, of New Mexico’s 2nd Congressional District, which includes Roswell, states the U.S. Department of Agriculture has declared drought disasters in the states of Arizona, Oklahoma and Texas, but that farmers and ranchers in New Mexico counties contiguous with those states might also be eligible for federal emergency loans.

Those counties include: Catron, Cibola, Curry, Dona Ana, Eddy, Grant, Hidalgo, Lea, McKinley, Otero, Quay, Roosevelt, San Juan and Union counties.

More information about the loans and other assistance are available at local Farm Service Agency offices.

Support Local Journalism
Subscribe to the Roswell Daily Record today.

Previous article031121 Roswell Events
Next articleMan accused of breaking into auto dealership, stealing vehicle