Home News Local News Assistance League honors Silver Belle Award recipients

Assistance League honors Silver Belle Award recipients

Pictured, from left, are: Karen Atienzo from Roswell High School; Issabella Bauder from Gateway Christian High; Kaitlyn Blakeney from Goddard High; Jeannette Juare from Dexter High; Zenaida Levario from Dexter; Briana Russ from RHS; Aubrey Searle from GHS; Gabriella Sweeney from GHS; and Jennifer Tekut from Gateway Christian. Not pictured are President Kay Jones and Las Lianas Chair Emma Burt. Unable to attend were: Kira Balok from Gateway; Diana Druz from Dexter; Ezabell Deleon from University High; Elsie Gedde from RHS; Taylor Higgins from Gateway; Erin Leyva from RHS; Jazmyn Mayorga from GHS; and Maraya Medrano. (Submitted Photo)

Copyright © 2021 Roswell Daily Record

Assistance League of Chaves County honored the 2020-21 recipients of the Silver Belle Award at an evening ceremony on April 26 at the chapter house located at 2601 Aspen Ave. in Roswell. Silver Belles is a philanthropic program of Assistance League designed to recognize deserving high school senior girls from each participating high school in Chaves County.

The students are selected by their schools on the basis of achievement, character and volunteering. Since 2000, Las Lianas Committee of Assistance League invites each recipient along with her mother/guardian to an evening meeting and presents her with a certificate, a silver bell charm, and a tour of the Operation School Bell facilities located in the chapter house. The certificates are signed by current chapter President Kay Jones and Las Lianas Chair Emma Burt.

For further information about Assistance League, visit www.assistanceleague.org/chaves-county or email alccroswell@hotmail,com or phone 575-622-5255.

Previous articleApril 2021 Marriage licenses
Next articleDumpster reported burned on East Alameda