Home News Local News Assistance League Scholarship winners announced

Assistance League Scholarship winners announced


Copyright © 2021 Roswell Daily Record

Seven graduating Assisteens received Assistance League of Chaves County scholarships presented by President Kay Jones, below, at the annual luncheon on May 14 at the chapter house at 2601 N. Aspen. Pictured above, left to right, are Emily Mathison, Sidney Bills and Sarah Mathison. Not pictured: McKenzie Fulkerson, Brooke Ellen Flowers, Ashton Smith and Jadin Ware. The awards include four Linda Hays Memorial Scholarships, two Kenneth and Alice Smith Family Scholarships, and one Jane Garrett Scholarship. Assistance League wished to thank the donors who established these annual funds to assist students with their future education and volunteering. For further information about Assisteens Auxiliary or Assistance League, contact 575-622-5255 or assistanceleague.org/chaves-county/. (Submitted Photos)

Previous articleRPD chief, K-9 officers visit Roswell Rotary Club
Next articleSearch of nearby location causes RHS lockdown