Home News Local News County, schools closed for Thanksgiving

County, schools closed for Thanksgiving


Copyright © 2021 Roswell Daily Record

In addition to Thanksgiving closures or schedule changes for city of Roswell offices and venues previously published, other public entities will be closed for the federal holiday.

Chaves County

County offices will be closed all day Thursday and Friday and will reopen Nov. 29.

Eastern New Mexico University-Roswell

ENMU-Roswell will observe the Thanksgiving recess from Wednesday through Sunday. No classes will be held and all campus offices will be closed. Instruction will resume and the campus will reopen on Monday, Nov. 29. For campus information, call 575-624-7000 or log on to roswell.enmu.edu.

Support Local Journalism
Subscribe to the Roswell Daily Record today.

Area public school districts

According to academic calendars posted online, schools in the Roswell Independent School District will be closed Wednesday through Friday. Dexter Consolidated Schools and Lake Arthur Municipal Schools are closed Monday through Friday. Hagerman Municipal School District is closed Tuesday through Friday.

Previous articleTyler Alan Grantham
Next articleNew detention center administrator introduced